Show reviews that mention
customer service customer service furniture nfm delivery store money order warranty
Filter review

Just interesting

A golf buddy sells to Neb Frurniture and he said that they are the most cut company he deals with. They want to deal on all discounts, charge on there credit card so they get an extra 30 days float. There are hard to deal with, very profit motivated.
View full review
1 comment
#1752710

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We apologize for the information you have received, and we would be happy to answer any questions you may have. Please contact us at 1-800-359-1200, email contact.us@nfm.com or chat with us at www.nfm.com.

ID
#1661079 Review #1661079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reason of review
Just infromation
Preferred solution
Just information

Have not been able to get in touch

The issue is not so much with NFM, but one of the vendors they use for furniture repairs. I have tried twice to get in touch and they say their call volumes are too high. Waited on hold for 20 minutes and was disconnected. Called back and sat on hold for another 20 minutes before I just gave up. Will try again today or tomorrow, can't wait to sit on hold for another 20 minutes!
View full review
1 comment
#1736287

Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have not been able to get anyone on the phone for this and understand that can be frustrating.

We would be happy to look into this to see if we can help in any way. Please contact us at 1-80*-***-****, email at contact.us@***.com, orlive chat with an agent at www.nfm.com.

ID
#1630342 Review #1630342 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Overland Park, Kansas

No customer service sales person did not say the order could take longer.

They do not care about the customer get the sale get the money. Screw customerservice
View full review
1 comment
#1732746

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with our customer service and understand that can be frustrating.

We would be happy to look into this and see if we can help resolve things, however we do need more information to locate your order. Please contact us at 1-800-359-1200, email at contact .us@nfm.com or live chat with an agent at www.nfm.com.

ID
#1623327 Review #1623327 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bellevue, Nebraska
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Guardsman useless warranty.

I bought a recliner sofa that has power recliners on each end,the stuffing started coming out from underneath one of the recliners and put a large dip in the footstool part. There was a large rip by near the seam . I took pics and sent in the email for them and explained as best I could. they come back and said if someone or something had ripped it it would be covered but it sounded like a manufactory defect so it wasn't covered.... wth. I will never buy that useless warranty again , Nebraska mart should make them back what they sale you there or find another warranty company that stands behind their furniture. Don't waste your money!!!!
View full review
1 comment
#1732229

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review about your experience with Guardsman.

We understand your frustrations with the situation, and we would be happy to look into this further for you.

Please contact us at 1-800-359-1200, email contact.us@nfm.com or chat with us at www.nfm.com. We hope to hear from you soon!

ID
#1618582 Review #1618582 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carrollton, Texas
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Customer Care
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

Extended warranty

I purchased a Samsung washing machine back in 2015 purchased the extended warranty. I have Made several claims in the last two Months with no resolution And the extended warranty company Assurant has not lived up to helping me fix my problem.
View full review
2 comments
#1802306

Our Samsung washing machine *** out after 3 years and 9 months. We are a family of 4, and averaged 4 loads a week.

Bearing failed, than tub went out of round because of the failure. The repair guy said that replacing the bearing and tub replacement would be some $900.00. I called, emailed and wrote two postage letters to Samsung headquarters North America. -No Response.

I did receive a mailing to Extend my warranty After the bearing failure to the tune of $757 for 4 years. We refuse to buy another Samsung product for not standing behind their products.

#1701136

We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your washing machine and we understand how frustrating that can be. We would be happy to see if we can assist with this in any way, please contact us at 1-80*-***-****, email at contact.us@***.com or live chat with an agent at www.nfm.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

View more comments (1)
ID
#1557638 Review #1557638 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carrollton, Texas
Service
Samsung Electronics Washing Machine Repair
Update by user Jul 12, 2019

I did hear from a rep at NFM. I requested to see the order for item from NFM to the vendor.

She could/would not provide it. I doubt that the order was ever placed. Her solution was to contact the sale rep that I dealt with & pick another item.

Really? Deal with the guy...

View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1700940

I apologize for the multiple delays and never receiving your product. We would be happy to look into this further to see what options may be available to work towards a suitable resolution.

Please reach out to us by phone at 1-800-359-1200 ext.

22420, live chat at www.NFM.com or email contact.us@nfm.com with the full name complete address including zip code and phone number associated with the account. We look forward to assisting you.

View more comments
ID
#1557181 Review #1557181 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Service provided none lack of updates unfulfilled promises
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Great Experience

We needed items from every department (kitchen appliances bedroom sets to living room furniture) but each time we went to a different department we had a different sales rep, which I didn't like. That was really the only problem we really had. After I expressed my dissatisfaction with changing sales reps let us keep one rep. We found Everything we wanted at one location and they delivered to us for free! Opened an account with them and saved even more by put it on that account interest free and paid it off with a check before interest would be accrued. I know you can't pay on a credit with another credit card. They told us it would be delivered on date X, but when date X arrived we only received 1 bedroom set. So I called them and within a few days they sent us everything! Even set up furniture for me. Love that store!
View full review
1 comment
#1841888

A positive review. It would be nice if consumers would name the brand of furniture. I'm considering purchasing genuine leather living room furniture, but after reading so many complaints reference other stores, I'm hesitant to move forward.

ID
#1471688 Review #1471688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Customer Care
Pros
  • Most helpfull
Reason of review
Good quality

Nebaskra Furniture

Jan 31th, 2019, I had a delivery scheduled. When the guys arrived, I asked if they had something to cover their shoes or could they take off their shoes because of all the construction in the area everything gets tracked into my house. I was told no to both and they left. They called back and said that's called white service delivery and would cost $50.00. I called Nebraska who confirmed that yes taking their shoes off or covering their shoes would cost me $50.00. I have so far furnished my 6 bedroom home with NFM's furniture but not anymore and what I have ordered will be cancelled. Why does a curtesy cost money? I understand no one cares about your property but you but WOW they are in a business and I am a customer and they were at my door and had a problem removing their shoes
View full review
ID
#1461278 Review #1461278 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Being able to voice my opinion hoping that it helps other people
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Terrible

sold me a defective chair then charged me to return it
View full review
2 comments
#1634182

Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear you experienced issues with your chair.

We can look further into this for you! Please contact us at 1(800)359-1200, chat at nfm.com, or email at contact.us@nfm.com.

#1634144

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. NFM offers a 30 day return and exchange period and after that point any issues can be addressed under the manufactures warranty for a period of 1 year.

After 1 year and if an extended warranty was purchased you would work them Guardsman's. Restock fee's may be charged if the item was special ordered, not considered a manufactures defect or it outside the return period. Please contact us directly by calling 1-80*-***-**** extension 22420, live chat in at www.nfm.com or by email at contact.us@***.com.

We would be more than happy to take a further look into this situation and see how we can help. Thank you in advance and I hope you have a nice Tuesday.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1453736 Review #1453736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Customer Care
Cons
  • Bad f n attitude
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Full refund
Bought $2800 worth of furniture. NFM wanted $3000 to deliver near San Antonio. I see NFM trucks delivering furniture near my home 2-3 times a month, but they insisted I was wrong because they don’t deliver here - actually they do, they just don’t advertise because they...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1617181

Hello, we do not mean to impede on your plans for pick up. We show that you have called in and are currently working with a member of management to resolve this issue. If we can be of further assistance, please let us know by calling 1-800-359-1200, live chat at nfm.com, or email contact.us@nfm.com.

ID
#1430261 Review #1430261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Product
Nebraska Furniture Mart Credit Card
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
I ordered an refrigerator in the middle of September and was promised delivery of this frig at least five times. Each time my delivery was promised they did not deliver this is the middle of Dec now. This was the Colony, Tx store. The worse costumer service I have...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1611278

Hello! We apologize for the delays with your order.

We understand your frustrations with this situation, and we are happy to hear you were able to get a fridge even if it was somewhere else.

If there is anything else we can assist you with please feel free to reach out at 1-800-359-1200, email contact.us@nfm.com or chat in at www.nfm.com. We hope you have a wonderful day!

ID
#1421005 Review #1421005 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richardson, Texas
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Just want my money not thinking of the consumer

Nobody has contacted me about anything i just want somebody to step up and give me my 2,000 dollars I’m out of for my trip to California that i was not refunded cause of their poor excuse for the lie they told me I feel nfm should be liable for my lost I can’t afford to lose 2,000 dollars like this and I will report this to the bbb I will never shop there again these people can’t even lie straight help you get my 20000 dollars back that I lost please
View full review
1 comment
#1611276

Hi! We apologize for the issues with your refund.

We would be happy to look into this further for you.

Please contact us at 1-800-359-1200, email contact.us@nfm.com or live chat with us at www.nfm.com. We hope to hear from you soon!

ID
#1419528 Review #1419528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richardson, Texas
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Defected Mattress Product
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Defected Mattress Product
I purchased a Sealy Mattress set from Nebraska Furniture on 10/01/2018. The customer service representative stated that by using the handles on the mattress that the warranty would not be honored. This is not a way to treat a customer. I contacted customer service and...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1600487

Hello! We apologize for the issues you experienced with your mattress.

We understand your frustrations, and we would be happy to look into this for you.

Please contact us at contact.us@nfm.com or chat in at www.nfm.com. We hope to hear from you soon!

ID
#1404738 Review #1404738 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Product
Sealy Mattress
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$599
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Bad Sales Experience

Update by user Dec 20, 2018

Asus said it was my fault. Even thought the tablet was not in use when it broke.

The Marts repair shop said the tablet was bent. This could have caused the breakage but neither of use looked at the tablet during original purchase so there is no way to tell where the bend happened.

I was offered a warranty at time of initial purchase. This was only done verbally and have found out it is federal law that the store must present a copy of the warranty which they never did.

Original review posted by user Nov 20, 2018
I went to NFM to possibly buy a tablet. There was an ASUS tablet on sale. I wasn't I wanted that one and had started picking out another model when the salesperson insisted I buy the ASUS. There was none to sell in the store when they checked inventory and said they would try to get one to sell and would call me. I paid for the tablet. At this time I was also offered an extended warranty which would take hold after the manufacture warranty expired. I was thinking no and the sales pitch I got was that they had seen screens go out and the cost to repair was 3/4 the cost of a new one. I declined because I was thinking the tablets should be made sturdy enough why would a screen break. And I did not know why the others broke. I get a call saying the tablet came in and I went and picked it up. My use was I thought typical. It got put in a duffle bag many times and each time the screen survived. When the screen did finally break, it was sitting on the desk with 2 DVDs on top of it. All the mart did was tell me to go through the manufacture. Now I look at the warranty and it said LCD screens were not covered. Huh? I sent the tablet in anyway. ASUS wanted $179 to repair. A research on the part and it is actually a TRANSDUCER which includes an LCD screen. Didn't matter. For a Tablet thats barely 5 months old not worth it if it has a chance of breaking again. I am exercising my right to not make payments (As per the back of the bill) as I am VERY unhappy with this product. My reseach via Google shows that this type of service has been going on for quite sometime. How this company stays in business I will never know. Sarcastic Bla-bla
View full review
1 comment
#1600305

Hello, we are sorry you are experiencing issues with your tablet. We can look further into this for you and see if anything else can be done. Please contact us at 1(800)359-1200, chat at nfm.com, or email at contact.us@nfm.com.

ID
#1404247 Review #1404247 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Product
Asus Tablet
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
We had furniture delivered October 8th they were running late as heavy rain earlier we were asked to check our furniture as truck had leaked some it was ok but while we were outside one of delivery guys carried the small items in after the furniture was delivered and...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1599325

Hello, I'm sorry to hear about the situation. We can look further into this for you. Can you please verify the name, billing address (including zip code), and phone number associated with the account?

View more comments
ID
#1401622 Review #1401622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kansas City, Kansas
Reason of review
Poor customer service