Show reviews that mention
customer service customer service furniture nfm delivery store money order warranty
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Bedbugs infested furniture
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Bedbugs infested furniture
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Bedbugs infested furniture
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Bedbugs infested furniture
On July 16 I had a new bed delivered for my son. Long story short it’s infested with bedbugs and has been longer than we have had it. They are nowhere else in the house or even on other furniture in my sons room. It is $4000 to treat my house and it’s because of the...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1915701

I am having an IDENTICAL experience, currently. I was delivered furniture with bedbugs.

I have also been treated the same and told the exact same spiel by the manager of customer service. If we can help each other, I am more than willing.

I have spent over 800.00 to treat my home. Not to mention the horror of the first week of school, and staying at my parents house while waiting for the first treatment to work!

View more comments
ID
#2110108 Review #2110108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Cons
  • Product or customer service
  • Service provided none lack of updates unfulfilled promises
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Compensation to make up for bedbugs treatment, mental anguish and the physical pain and suffering we have gone through.
Bought a platform bed. After waiting a month they call and give a delivery time. Next day after moving everything including the existing bed upstairs to make room they call and cancel because it was damaged. Move old mattress back downstairs and sleep on it for a...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2003142

Hi Chris! We are sorry for the frustrations of the platform bed being damaged and missing parts.

We are happy to hear Donnie is working on a resolution. Should you have any further questions, please contact us one of three ways (live chat, phone, or email): https://www.nfm.com/customer-services/

View more comments
ID
#2503160 Review #2503160 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Delivery Service
Cons
  • Customer services supervisor
  • Product or customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Warranty company they use is a sham

Buy everything at NFM 2 households full of furniture. Bought warranty on everything. Filed 1 claim in the years of doing business with these people in september of 2020. Sent out a service man in November after I called and complained no response from them the repairman said he would submit needed repairs for my chair. Called them twice finally received a email saying would give me replacement options. They won't answer a phone . Only question I had is can they match color we have now . At purchase was told if they can not they would replace both theater seating chairs to match. We are now into almost march and I still have a broken chair having bought this warranty 5 year plan on everything we have purchased from NBFM. 6 months is redicoulous even with pandemic. Someone please care !!!

User's recommendation: Care about your customer and warranties you provide and fix this ongoing issue.

View full review
1 comment
#1985638

Hello Steve! We are sorry you are having issues with Guardsman.

We would be happy to contact them on your behalf to see if your claim was approved. Please give us a call at 1-800-359-1200 extension 22445, live chat at www.nfm.com, or email contact.us@nfm.com.

ID
#2425454 Review #2425454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kansas City, Kansas
Pros
  • Love this place and what they sell
Cons
  • Warranty
Preferred solution
Make warranty company resolve this ongoing issue of 6 months replace
Original review updated by user Feb 17, 2021
i bought 2 items from Nebraska furniture mart last year. The first was couch. 20.00 to deliver to my yard. if i wanted in my house it was 109.99. They only had to go another 10 feet. I had a friend help me move it inside. i then ordered a fridge which was free...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1985636

Hi Gregg! Great question, NFM makes changes to stay consistent with our core value of Cost Effective and Competitive.

The increases are necessary to offset the growing expenses associated with the delivery process. Most retailers, such as Home Depot and Lowes also have free delivery on appliances and we compete to stay the same. Furniture is a whole other category and do provide a few options, such as free pick up at the warehouse. Free shipping/driveway delivery on large purchases of $349+ (this is when the item is left crated in factory packaging) OR In-home delivery, delivery agents will bring the product(s) into your home, uncrate them, and place them in the area of your choice.

They will also remove any of the packaging material from your home.

We hope this information helps. Should you have any further questions, please contact us one of three ways: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services

ID
#2424140 Review #2424140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kansas City, Kansas
Pros
  • Has something for everyone budget
Received their catalog with some good prices for toys for the kids. Ordered items on December 4, 2020 along with several other items from other merchants. Was supposed to arrive December 15 (later than all the others right off the bat-but acceptable); by December 18...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1965432

Thank you for your review and rating. We are happy to hear we had some good deals for your needs.

This has been a really challenging time with the pandemic and the influx of holiday shoppers choosing UPS shipment causing delays with our UPS team. We apologize for any frustration this has caused. We would be happy to help take a look at this for you for the most accurate and up to date information. Please reach out to us at 1800-359-1200 ext.

22445. chat into us at www.nfm.com, or via email contact.us@nfm.com.

ID
#2346784 Review #2346784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
I PURCHASED A CHAIR FOR MY FATHER, BARIATRIC BIG AND TALL CHAIR WENT ON LINE ''NEBRASKA FURNITURE MART TEXAS'' PLACED THE ORDER ''PAID FOR THE ORDER, NOW IT MAKES IT TO MY HOUSE, AND I AM WONDERING WHY NO ''ASSEMBLY'' THEY REPLY IT WAS SHIPPED DIRECTLY FROM COMPANY...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1965244

Hello Mary! We are sorry the chair was not assembled.

We do encourage you to ask questions before making a purchase online if you have not purchased from us before. We are always here to help. Majority of product will be a direct ship from the vendor to your home and will not be in-home delivery or come assembled. It would have to be assembled by the consumer and the vendor would provide instructions/manual on how to.

We apologize the communication was not clear on our website. Should you have any further questions, please contact us here: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services

ID
#2342534 Review #2342534 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Preferred solution
GET SOMEONE TO ASSEMBLE THE CHAIR.

Warranty on chairs

Bought LB power recliner on june 25th for our diabled granddaughter with in 2 months it started falling apart pieces breaking off back wont raise and foot wont go back in . I sat for 6 hours trying to get someone in customer service to answer eather would , answer and then would get disconnected or they would hand up not sure which. Finally got hold of someone they sent someone out ten days later. The person was very knowledgeable about chair and stuff but could not help we still have broken chair and maybe might be getting aparts in mail to fix but might be 3 to 4 weeks . I personally think chair should be replaced totally.
View full review
1 comment
#1963137

Hello, we apologize for the issues you are experiencing with your recliner. We understand your frustrations with getting this resolved, and we would be happy to check on the status. Please contact us at 1-800-359-1200, email contact.us@nfm.com or chat in at www.nfm.com.

ID
#2336582 Review #2336582 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska

Warranty on chairs

Bought a lazyBoy power recliner gor out disabled granddaughter on june 25, 2020 ahd with in 3 months it started falling apart . Parts falling off or breaking . Tried called lots of time could never get threw longest on hold was 6 hours then just gave up finally after a mont of trying finnly got threw took another week and half to come out and look . The guy that came qas very nice and very well informed about the chair but now will take another 7- 10 days to them to deside what to do with the chair . I personally think it should be replaced . We also have that 299 dollar insurance .
View full review
1 comment
#1963139

Hello, we apologize for the issues you are experiencing with your recliner. We understand your frustrations with getting this resolved, and we would be happy to check on the status. Please contact us at 1-800-359-1200, email contact.us@nfm.com or chat in at www.nfm.com.

ID
#2335879 Review #2335879 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska

Lack of customer contact

They have our money. They will not talk with us.

User's recommendation: Be very careful and check your details. After they get your money, they don't care much.

View full review
1 comment
#1961404

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are sorry about the experience you have encountered with the delays in your product arriving.

Please reach out to us either by live chat at NFM.com, by email at contact.us@nfm.com or by phone at 1-800-359-1200 ext.

22420 to see if all avenues have been explored or see if there is anything further that can be done. We appreciate you choosing Nebraska Furniture Mart and look forward to helping you again.

ID
#2331032 Review #2331032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plano, Texas

HORRIBLE

After giving our big check. We cannot possible get any more communication with NFM. We will never do any more business with NFM.

User's recommendation: Be Very Careful!!

View full review
1 comment
#1961405

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are sorry about the experience you have encountered with the delays in your product arriving.

Please reach out to us either by live chat at NFM.com, by email at contact.us@nfm.com or by phone at 1-800-359-1200 ext.

22420 to see if all avenues have been explored or see if there is anything further that can be done. We appreciate you choosing Nebraska Furniture Mart and look forward to helping you again.

ID
#2331009 Review #2331009 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plano, Texas
Bought a dresser and mirror from them, they brought the changing table, but not the actual dresser???? The mirror was shattered inside the box, you could hear it as the guys were bringing it up the sidewalk. Got a second delivered broken again. Dont User's...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1955143

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us Pissed Consumer 2302242. I am sorry about experience you have encountered with your dr4sser being delayed and the mirror arriving broken twice Please reach out to us either by live chat at NFM.com, by email at contact.us@nfm.com or by phone at 1-800-359-1200 ext.

22445, we would be happy to see if all avenues have been explored or see if there is anything further that can be done. We appreciate you choosing Nebraska Furniture Mart and look forward to helping you again.

ID
#2302252 Review #2302252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Garland, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Sales people had no internet...couldn’t buy a thing

Drove from North Fort Worth after a call saying they had rocker recliners in stock. Get there saleswoman couldnt get on internet so had NO idea what was available. Long drive for NO furniture.

User's recommendation: Call before to see if they have working internet.

View full review
1 comment
#1945405

Hello Joan, we apologize you were not able to get the information needed to make a purchase on a recliner. We understand how frustrating this can be after your long drive.

Please contact our sales team, and we can assist you over the phone, 1-800-359-1200 ext. 22421.

ID
#2263697 Review #2263697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Pros
  • Large selection
We contacted the store in North Texas yesterday by phone to see if you had any rocker recliners in stock. Your response...yes we have LOTS. Are many in stock? Many are available but well have to check. OK So we drive out there...beautiful store well organized. Easily...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1944029

Thank You for your Rating and Review, Jill. I am sorry about the issues you encountered with the sales associate not being able to connect to the internet to check inventory for you.

We have forwarded your review to our sales management team for review and possible coaching. Please reach out to us either by live chat at NFM.com, by email at contact.us@nfm.com or by phone at 1-800-359-1200 ext.

22420 if we can be of further assistance. We appreciate you choosing Nebraska Furniture Mart and look forward to helping you again.

View more comments
ID
#2257325 Review #2257325 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Customer Care
Pros
  • Beautiful store
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bad Quality & Service

BEWARE! DO NOT shop at NEBRASKA FURNITURE MART. They do not stand by their product. My family purchased $5,000 worth of furniture in May 2019. We opted in to the Gold Plus warranty package from Guardsman for all the items we purchased. We also opted into a 5year service agreement for our Elliptical from Assurant. We submitted a total of 4 claims to date (when we wrote on a piece of paper, the indentions carved into the desk; loose screws on the arm rests, wobbly chair, and the leather was peeling on our glider). All requests were decline by Guardsman for one reason or another. They would not budge on accepting any of the claims. But when we were in the store purchasing the furniture, we were told the warranty package we had covered everything and we never had to worry about a thing. We were really upset about the leather peeling for the recliner. We specifically told the sales man we wanted real leather. He first showed us a glider that was $300 and we knew that wasnt real, so we reiterated that we only wanted to see leather gliders. The salesman showed us a glider that he said was real leather, it was priced at $800. We bought and now that it is peeling, we contacted Nebraska and requested that they replace it with what we purchased, a real leather glider. They declined and offered two choices; receive ½ of the money back or allow them to fix it; but if we fix it, we will never be able to use the warranty again on it. If it peeled after a year, it is going to peel again. So we are screwed either way. We called for service on our Elliptical twice and Assurant was unable to find a technician both times. They ended up refunding the cost of our Elliptical, which I am not sure why, but they still charged us for the $349.99 for the 5 year service agreement. When I called and asked why we still have to pay for this, since they cant service the equipment item, they said the contract has been fulfilled and they will not refund the charge for the service agreement. Terrible customer service and terrible quality. I was weary about shopping here, I shouldve listen to myself.Bad
View full review
1 comment
#1943274

Hello Casandra! We are sorry for the multiple poor experiences with the extended warranty companies.

NFM does stand by the product for the first 30 days. After 30 days the item is covered under a one year vendor warranty. If an extended warranty is not purchased, the cost would be out of pocket expense for technicians, parts, and labor. Unfortunately, we cannot overturn Assurant's or Guardsman decisions.

It is based off the claim submitted. They will list reasons why it is not covered or why they cannot refund. The warranty is for repair, not for replacement, unless deemed unrepairable.

We apologize the options provided and outcome were not what you were looking for. Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience.

ID
#2253995 Review #2253995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Cons
  • Lack of accountability when they make the mistake
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Update by user Oct 15, 2020

It hasn’t been handled and I’m now burdened with cost and replacement of both sets of mattresses and box springs and also of the extermination and this is not acceptable . 7 can help and local news papers will be contacted.

Original review updated by user Oct 15, 2020
Both of the sets bought in Nebraska Furniture...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1937113

Hello Melissa and Kevin, we are sorry to hear of the circumstances and we understand that this is an unsettling situation and apologize for any distress you are feeling. Bed bugs are very commutable (through luggage, purses, coats etc.) and they can travel very easily through apartments as well as electrical and plumbing access points in homes.

If the bugs were to come from the factory or NFM we would have a mass amount of customers reporting this issue to us, this is not the case. If you have any further questions please call 1-800-359-1200 extension 22445.

ID
#2228865 Review #2228865 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Pros
  • Ease of shopping and location
  • Big store
Cons
  • Dont back their product
  • False statements on warranty
  • Lack of accountability when they make the mistake
Loss
$6100
Preferred solution
Pay for the replacement of beds and box springs and also Orkin services until the situation is remedied .

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Update by user Oct 15, 2020

We have called Orkin to come out to our home and they charge 1570. And this is without the 95.00 inspection fee and also each time they send a rep out to our home which was not in the delivery area for OUR mattresses ( and was when we got our whole living room set...

View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1971484

This is not the first time I have heard that this has happened.

View more comments
ID
#2228837 Review #2228837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Pros
  • Selection
  • Big store
  • Sales team
Cons
  • Customer service resolution
  • False statements on warranty
  • Lack of accountability when they make the mistake
Loss
$6100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article