Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Worst Customer Service!! Will NEVER buy from again!!!!!!
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Worst Customer Service!! Will NEVER buy from again!!!!!!
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Worst Customer Service!! Will NEVER buy from again!!!!!!
Original review updated by user Feb 22, 2022
NWe furnished our entire home from NFM and one of the last pieces we bought was a King bed on 3/13/21. The bed had missing slats and so we were asked to place an order with customer service in the store. We got the slats 2/3 wks after the order was placed. We received...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2137289

Hi Anwar! We are sorry to hear of the circumstances with your bed and missing pieces.

If there are missing pieces we do put in a part order which can take 2 to 6 weeks.

Did they advise why the part order was cancelled? We would be happy to check the current status of the slats/supports, please contact us via live chat, phone, or email: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services/?intcmp=customer-service&intpl=footer

View more comments
ID
#3358442 Review #3358442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Cons
  • Product or customer service
  • Mentions they will follow up but no one calls back
  • Over a year of waiting on a parts order
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I purchased a Stearns & Foster mattress and I realize that I'm 30 days past the Comfort return policy. They want to charge a 30% RESTOCKING FEE, which is 719.00. THAT IS OUTRAGEOUS!! I know I will be responsible for the transportation/delivery fee and their order form...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2177163

Hi Sabrina! We apologize the mattress is not working out.

Because it takes time for your mattress to feel just right, we require waiting 30 days before reselection. If you have purchased a mattress protection pad you are under the 120 sleep guarantee. If, after 30 days, and before 120 days, you have not reached your desired level of comfort, you may exchange your mattress for the same size mattress one time. A $69.99 restocking fee is required.

If you did not purchase a mattress protection pad mattress returns outside of this policy are subject to additional restocking fees or denial of return. Should you have any further questions, please contact us via live chat, phone, or email: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services/?intcmp=customer-service&intpl=footer

View more comments
ID
#3533175 Review #3533175 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Arlington, Texas
Pros
  • Product selection
Preferred solution
I don't want to pay a restocking fee and I just want to exchange the current mattress for a softer-less firm mattress.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
New bought the new LG wash tower unit, the first unit was delivered after we waited for factory restock of product. First available truck delivery was 5 weeks after we paid in full for it. ( rural Harrison county Iowa) first unit was delivered to our basement with no...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2158005

Hi Lori. We're so sorry to hear of the issues you've had with your appliances not working as well as with our delivery service. We understand this can be frustrating and we're happy to look into this further here: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services/?intcmp=customer-service&intpl=footer

ID
#3449336 Review #3449336 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Pros
  • Product selection
  • Large se
Cons
  • To big to care
  • Customer service and delivery
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Bought a Viking range, microwave, dish-washer, LG fridge and wine cooler from NFM in September 2021. Gave them a check for $25,000. It is March 2022 and the range is still in production with no delivery date. We decided to have all the other appliances delivered and...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2146849

Dear NFM Valued Customer, we are sorry to hear of the circumstances with your order. If the refrigerator was sold, it was not done intentionally.

We would like to look into this for you to see what happened. Please contact us via live chat, phone, or email: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services/?intcmp=customer-service&intpl=footer

ID
#3403514 Review #3403514 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not resolve

Nobody has contacted about this issue, didnt subsprise me that havent contact me, they dont want responsibility for the issue
View full review
1 comment
#2138832

Hi Jack B Dlp, we are sorry no one has contacted you. We do not have any information to go on. If you are still needing assistance please contact us via live chat, phone, or email: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services/

ID
#3367985 Review #3367985 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

I've been trying to get something resolved for maybe 3 to 4 months they put in my flooring and I got all new appliances and a new countertop and also backlash and the counter people came in broke my

They broke my Cabinet drawers put stain on it and glue then then they broke the flooring put in the dishwasher back in the gas stove is estove now they don't want to fix it unless I find somebody is somebody to move the gas stove that they put in they're going to tell me to get a third party to move the gas stove so they can fix what they broke you guys put the gas stove in is this is excuse to not fixed what your contractors broke and they haven't fixed it yet they've been waiting months for email from their manager I pay cash and now they're giving me the runaround
View full review
1 comment
#2134375

Hello! We are sorry to hear of the circumstances and the runaround.

Our Kansas City customer service team would be happy to look into your order. Please contact 1-800-359-1200 extension 46444.

ID
#3341692 Review #3341692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kansas City, Missouri
Cons
  • Lack of accountability when they make the mistake
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No contact me, I will not call after last customer service person, Wes very rude and didn’t want listen to me at all, so you guess need call me

I have write many time dealing with this post, this really bad business not getting back very unhappy customer
View full review
ID
#3307830 Review #3307830 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Richland Hills, Texas
Preferred solution
Something for the saleman lying to us that our tv would totally set up and working just taken box and turned on, I spent over 2 hour on the phone with wife get to work

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not resolved

Nobody has contacted me about this issue, still waiting resolve. NFM has not called or email get this issue

User's recommendation: Watch salemans.

View full review
1 comment
#2127048

Hi Jack B Dlp, we are sorry no one has contacted you. We do not have any information to go on. If you are still needing assistance please contact us via live chat, phone, or email: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services/

ID
#3293701 Review #3293701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We bought Tv back I Dec 2021 and saleman miss lead us they would set up the tv fully and make sure it work totally, that didnt happen and just want drop and go, wife had beg them to unbox, will I spent 1 hour on phone with her ti get working, I contact customer service...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2109992

Hi Jack, we are sorry to hear of the circumstances and the way you were treated. Set up will depend on if you have selected driveway or in-home delivery.

If in-home the drivers should have taken the TV out of the box and plugged it in. If you are still needing assistance please contact us via live chat, phone, or email: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services/

View more comments
ID
#3205821 Review #3205821 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Pros
  • Large selection
Cons
  • Lack of accountability when they make the mistake
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Nov 19, 2021

UPDATE: I also posted this review to Yelp, where a customer service rep from NFM apologized to me and asked me to call them to see if there was anyway they could help make my experience better. So I called. And told them giving me more of my money back is the only way...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3078469 Review #3078469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Pros
  • Variety of products
Cons
  • Customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
In late March my husband and I ordered a bed. Delay of shipment due to covid... No problem. Today it was finally delivered. We paid for installation and mattress haul away. Husband was told when they arrived they wouldn't haul away old mattress due to stains. (Coffee...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2090124

My problem is NOT with the policy, but the fact that at NO POINT did the salesman discuss the policy with us. Had he done his job, we would have arranged for a separate haul away with an independent company.

We PAID for a service that we did not receive. I want a REFUND of the price we paid for haulaway.

Since we had to pay for an independent contractor to remove it after the fact, we had to PAY twice for a service. Again, we PAID NFM for a service we did not receive and deserve a REFUND of that cost.

View more comments
ID
#3049522 Review #3049522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Pros
  • Big store
Cons
  • Lack of transparency and honesty
  • Lack of accountability when they make the mistake
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

*** poor delivery

Nebraska furniture mart sucks Delivery drivers took the doors off to get it into the dining room and then they just left because They couldn't get it through the kitchen door didn't even tell us they were leaving me and my wife Took off 4 little more parts and got the job done ourselves and there no where to be found and they took the screws that hold the doors on and lied about it! *** on the customer they got their $3.500 dollar! I guess it's OK it's OK Warren Buffett has a secret donation center that made our house payment when I was sick and it's a secret so I guess we're even buffet! This was about a new refrigerator.

User's recommendation: Nebraska furniture mart sucks.

View full review
2 comments
#2070275

Thank you for your feedback I am showing that we are currently working through the BBB on concern.

#2069891

Hi Tommy, we apologize for the issues you encountered when getting your refrigerator delivered. We understand how upsetting this can be, and we would be happy to look into a resolution for you. Please contact us directly by live chat at www.nfm.com, through email at contact.us@nfm.com or by phone at 1-800-359-1200 extension 22435.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2918880 Review #2918880 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • F u
  • U such
Cons
  • F u
  • U such
  • You suck
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Waited months for furniture. Got it and loved it. Three days after power recliner stopped working.

Called customer service. Told them the problem.They said I could wait for a new chair which could take a long time or have it repaired on the 24th of August. I told them I have a bad hip and a recliner is the only thing that helps. They said nothing they could do. Bought several items over the years and have been happy. This has been the most frustrating service I have ever had with a company .Received August 3.Quit on 6th. Repair on the 24th.
View full review
1 comment
#2048100

Hi Michael! We are sorry to hear your recliner stopped working and apologize for any frustrations.

We would advise to set up a claim to have a technician come out to diagnose the issue. Please give us a call at 1-800-359-1200 extension 22445, live chat at www.nfm.com, or email here: https://www.nfm.com/customer-service-request

ID
#2774687 Review #2774687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kansas City, Kansas
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
DOrdered a flexsteel couch and 2 chairs April 2021. The chairs were going to be a customer fabric couch just off the rack The original delivery date was July 2021. Today I received an updated order now the earliest they will be delivered is nov 2021. This is fing...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2041840

Dear Valued Customer, we are sorry to hear your order has been delayed. The dates provided to us are estimated/approximate from the vendor.

There is nothing more we would like than to be able to get our replenishment stock in, so we are able to fulfill our customers orders. This is a frustrating situation for all parties involved.

We appreciate your continued patience as we try to get the product here as soon as possible. Should you have any further questions, please contact us via live chat, phone, or email: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services/

ID
#2729563 Review #2729563 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lincoln, Nebraska

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible backsplash installation

Nebraska Furniture Mart - Horrible backsplash installation
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Horrible backsplash installation
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Horrible backsplash installation
Nebraska Furniture Mart - Horrible backsplash installation
The fact that Nebraska Furniture Mart only seems to respond to positive reviews on most sites should help you realize what a horrible customer experience you will have if anything goes wrong with your order/installation. It has been a solid month of battling with their claims department after our kitchen backsplash was completely butchered by the installer (after NFM ordered the wrong materials twice to begin with). Save yourself the headache and shop elsewhere!

User's recommendation: DO NOT do business with NFM Texas.

View full review
1 comment
#2041838

Kim, we are very sorry that you have not had the best experience. We understand how this situation can be very frustrating and we apologize.

We do try to answer as many reviews as we can and of course help find solutions in situations that need solutions.

Our hard-surface team would be more than happy to look into this and see if all options have been explored. Please reach out via phone at 1-800-359-1200 extension 69979 and they will be happy to further assist.

ID
#2692116 Review #2692116 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Preferred solution
A new installation team that can produce a quality installation.

Poor Management

NFM is all about politics and is a very pushy store. In small appliances they want you to buy a protection plan on everything. The employees are very knowledgeable but you can definitely tell that they are not supported by there team leader/ manager of their department. Seems she is to worried about looking pretty for her bosses and not about her employees. You definitely get the vibe of who the favorites are and who gets *** on. Really sad that they let people have management positions that have no inkling how to be a team player and not pick favorites. Get it together NFM!! Definitely won't be shopping the won't back
View full review
1 comment
#2021176

Dear Valued Customer, we are sorry to hear this. Sales does advise of a protection plan, however, it is up to the customer to add to their order.

Our floor managers do support our employees and abide by the dress code.

It would be greatly appreciated if you could provide more details on what happened as we would like to forward this information for review. You may contact us via live chat, phone, or email: https://www.nfm.com/customer-services/

ID
#2592066 Review #2592066 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wichita, Kansas

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article