Show reviews that mention
customer service customer service nfm furniture delivery store money order warranty
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Oct 15, 2020

We have called Orkin to come out to our home and they charge 1570. And this is without the 95.00 inspection fee and also each time they send a rep out to our home which was not in the delivery area for OUR mattresses ( and was when we got our whole living room set...

View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1971484

This is not the first time I have heard that this has happened.

View more comments
ID
#2228837 Review #2228837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Pros
  • Sales team
  • Big store
  • Selection
Cons
  • Customer service resolution
  • False statements on warranty
  • Lack of accountability when they make the mistake
Loss
$6100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Left Hand Doesn't Know What the Right Hand is Doing!

Bed and Mattress purchased in June. After months of delay on the bed, the mattress was delivered so now we get to sleep on the floor until the bed arrives which is now pushed back until November time frame. When the mattress was delivered a few weeks ago, the delivery dept neglected to call within a 48 hour time frame like I was told. They gave me a 30 min window on the day of delivery and showed 1 1/2 hours later. They told me they had my bed too, set it up and it was the wrong bed (Queen size) which belonged to the next stop. (0ur mattresses are king size) Customer Service continues to give me the runaround and provides nothing but excuse after excuse and my salesman is doing the same. He's even gone so far to tell me the bed is ready to go in a warehouse at a California vendor location. Nebraska Furniture Mart should suspend their TV advertising because they cannot DELIVER!!!!!!! I don't know how I can ever step foot in this store again. This is our 3rd order (1st 2 were appliances) placed with NFM this year and cancelled both under similar circumstances. "Smoke and mirrors"!!!!
View full review
3 comments
#1936696

Thank you for your rating, Mary. I am sorry that your order keeps getting delayed from the vendor, Please DM us with order information and we can investigate this and see if all avenues have been explored or see if there is anything further that can be done.

#1936792
@contact.us

Direct Message to where??? I'll be happy to share my information with the head of the Customer Service Department or the CEO. Please advise.

#1936695

Thank you for your rating, Mary. I am sorry that your order keeps getting delayed from the vendor, Please DM us with order information and we can investigate this and see if all avenues have been explored or see if there is anything further that can be done.

View more comments (2)
ID
#2227277 Review #2227277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Cons
  • Customer service and delivery
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Horrible service

I've had a sofa delivered four times and has been damaged each time. I was supposed to have a new one delivered today and just got a call saying I wasn't put on the list. This has been going on for three months now. Customer service says nothing they can do really! I will be taking my money elsewhere for now on.
View full review
1 comment
#1932275

Hello Arnell! We are sorry to hear of the multiple damages to your sofa and that delivery was not available for today.

We will try to get you the soonest date possible. If you have not yet been assisted, please call 1-800-359-1200 extension 22445, live chat at www.nfm.com, or email contact.us@nfm.com

ID
#2207519 Review #2207519 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Awesome sales team
  • Salesman
Cons
  • Product quality
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Absolutely the worst shopping experience. Spent about $7000 on multiple products 5 months ago that were supposed to be delivered within 1.5 months. Only one item was delivered on time. Other orders were 4 times delayed. On delivery day the crew demanded to remove front...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1922425

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Lana. I am sorry about the delivery experience you have encountered with our delivery team.

We are also sorry that the COVID 19 has interrupted the world's supply chain and vendors are not getting the raw materials in a timely manner to produce the product at a rate equal to pre-pandemic levels and delays are continually happening which is not allowing for accurate replenishment information being able to be provided. Please reach out to us by either live chat at nfm.com, email at contact.us@nfm.com or call us at 1-800-359-1200 ext.

22420 and advise us how your order information so we can see if all avenues have been explored or see if there is anything further that can be done. We appreciate you choosing Nebraska Furniture Mart and look forward to helping you again.

ID
#2160178 Review #2160178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Delivery Service
Cons
  • Bad f n attitude
  • Used my money for 5 months now and did not deliver products
  • Broke my front fence gate
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Delivery and set-up

Order number 9048**** My delivery/install was Friday 7/17 I had many parts left under my bed and behind my headboard after the installers left. The center parts that keep the bed up were not installed. A technician had to come and take the bed a part and resources the entire bed to make it correct. I had to take the day off to be here for the technician. I paid for delivery and install. I would like to discuss being compensated for some are all of that portion of the service
View full review
1 comment
#1916220

Hello! We show you have emailed into contact.us@nfm.com and we will continue to communicate through that outlet. Thank you.

ID
#2134306 Review #2134306 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Bed Installation

Bought a sharp vacuum and I was told To be able to pickup this week I

Can I come and get my Sharp vacuum
View full review
2 comments
#1908200

Hello Larry, Thank you for your email through Pissed Consumer. I am sorry about the product delays from the vendor in getting that Vacuum cleaner to us on the previously supplied estimated date of arrival of 7.31.20 so you could have picked It up on 8.1.20. The vendor has pushed that estimated arrival date back to 8.31.20 however I do show stock in out Kansas City Store and have changed the order from a customer pick up in the Des Moines IA store to ship Via UPS today, 8.10.20 directly to your doorstep at no additional cost to you.

#1907332

Hello, thank you for providing us a review. We would be happy to look further into your order. Please contact us at 1-800-359-1200, email contact.us@nfm.com or live chat at www.nfm.com.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2104793 Review #2104793 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
New Reviewer
I had purchased a LG refrigerator and when it was delivered after waiting a month it was delivered dented, a new one was ordered and today delivery person contacted me that he noticed it was badly scratched and he would return it to the store. I was later called by...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1902458

Hi Dianne! We are sorry that you felt strong armed and it is definitely not the way we would like to be portrayed.

If an item keeps coming in damaged it may not be cost effective to return and replace. We allow up to three times before we advised to return and re-select to something else. Of course we want your items to come in pristine condition with no dents and scratches, however, there are times where this can occur. I do show Lauren was able to get a new order going for you and to advise our prep team to check the merchandise before delivery.

We will also forward your concerns to Mike's manager for a coaching opportunity.

We do feel this transaction could have gone smoother. Thank you for your time and feedback!

ID
#2087679 Review #2087679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lg Electronics Refrigerator
Pros
  • Store
Cons
  • Product or customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Recent experience

Very disappointed (especially as I am a Berkshire fan and investor) in Nebraska’s position and customer service. My wife and I bought 4 patio clearance chairs, I paid their price, and Nebraska failed to complete their end of the transaction and deliver the merchandise. Presumably, they either sold them a second time or simply lost them. Then they refused to make it right. They mentioned that they could buy them from the manufacturer and deliver then in several seeks but want me to pay any cost overage. I frankly expected better from a Berkshire company, They do not live up to their end of a transaction.

User's recommendation: Nebraska does not live up to hier end of a transaction.

View full review
1 comment
#1892820

I am sorry for this disappointment and for any frustrating it may have caused you. We would be more than happy to a look into this situation to see if there is anything further we can do to assist you.

Can you please provide the complete name, address with zip code and phone number associated with the account?

We can be contacted by calling 1-800-359-1200 extension 22445, live chat in at www.nfm.com or by email at contact.us@nfm.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

ID
#2050989 Review #2050989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Poor delivery service and lied about in stock items

If you find something you like at NFM please don’t depend on them to deliver as promised. We ordered several items on May 26th via the online system, they showed everything being in stock. The night before they were scheduled to deliver the first time (June 6) they called and said the items were out of stock. Since then our order has been rescheduled twice and STILL NO DELIVERY. They were supposed to deliver 2 of the items today June 30th but, called last night and side one item had a BIG DENT in it so, it’s on reorder AGAIN, and the other 2 items should be delivered maybe in about 2 weeks. They are scheduled to deliver today between 3 n 5 or 6. Who knows!!!! Will I EVER DEPEND ON NFM DELIVERY SERVICE AGAIN ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!!

User's recommendation: Will discourage everyone from using your delivery service.

View full review
1 comment
#1887366

Hello JamesSharon R, we are sorry to hear your items were not in-stock, delayed, and damaged. We do not want to bring you a damaged product to your home and want to make sure there is a resolution.

We apologize we had to re-order and make your waiting period longer. If not already done so, we would be happy to look into the order. We will need the full name, address, zip code, and phone number associated with the order.

Please provide this information to us via email at contact.us@nfm.com, chat with an agent at www.nfm.com, or call 1-800-359-1200 extension 22445. Thank you for your time and feedback.

ID
#2023922 Review #2023922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Delivery Service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We have shopped exclusively at NFM since they opened the store in Kansas City, KS. Until now, we have been pleased with our purchases and service. However, that has come to an abrupt end. You can check our account history to verify our purchases and loyalty. We made a...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1949392

We have had a very similar situation with this store, that has prompted us to definitely shop around before even considering NFM again.

View more comments
ID
#1976126 Review #1976126 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kansas City, Kansas
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Auto Delivery Delivery Service
Pros
  • Competitive pricing
  • Variety in product
  • Ease of shopping and location
Cons
  • Lack of accountability when they make the mistake
  • Lack of transparency and honesty
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Carpet installation

Salesperson is telling us that Texas state law says that NFM must charge installation per square foot based on amount of carpet sold, not the actual square footage of the room. Example: I have 300 sf of floor (20x15); 12' carpet so I must buy 30 linear feet of carpet (ok) so 12x30 carpet (360sf); but salesperson says he must charge for 360sf of install instead of 300sf because by law he has to. Shady!!!

User's recommendation: run.

View full review
1 comment
#1874288

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your rating and we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry our representatives did not provide you with an outstanding shopping experience.

We would be more than happy to take a further look into this and see how we can help. Can you please provide the complete name, address with zip code and phone number associated with the account? We can be reached by calling 1-800-359-1200 extension 46444 or by email at contact.us@nfm.com.

We would like to get this to our flooring management team to use as an opportunity to better our customer relations and to address your concerns. Thank you in advance

ID
#1971692 Review #1971692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Colony, Texas
Service
Nebraska Furniture Mart Carpet Installation
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Would never purchase furniture from NFM

I have had or sectional couch for less than 6 months and recently went to shift my weight on the arm of the couch and the would buckled. I weigh 200lbs and this should not have happened just by putting waiting through my forearm. Now I have to be extra precautious because there is only material over half the arm. Furniture cheaply made for the price paid. Not to mention the cushions break down easily causing them to flattened
View full review
1 comment
#1834672

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are saddened to hear about your sectional.

We would be happy to look into the vendor warranty to see if we can offer assistance. Please contact us at 1-800-359-1200, email contact.us@nfm.com or chat with us at www.nfm.com.

ID
#1808799 Review #1808799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irving, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Nebraska Furniture Mart - DO NOT USE THEIR CREDIT CARD OR AUTO PAY
I opened this account in 2018 and as with every other credit card I placed this on auto pay. I never look at the statements as I trust NFM to just draft whatever I owe. Today, Feb 4,2020 I received a text message on my cell phone that stated I was past due. I initially...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1820367

Hello Brandy. We are sorry to hear of the confusion regarding the billing and autopay on the account.

Our payment processor is a third-party entity and they do not have access to accounts or balance information for security purposes. Auto payments will deduct exactly the amount that you approved either indefinitely, until the end date that you set when setting up the auto payment, or until you manually change it or turn it off. We always recommend that you look at all statements and review each payment due to maintain your financial good standing.

We are happy to look into what options are available and how to proceed. Please reach out to us at contact.us@nfm.com or chat at www.nfm.com so we can review the options available.

View more comments
ID
#1781906 Review #1781906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Polk, Missouri
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Don't waste your money/much aggrivation

Nebraska Furniture Mart - Don't waste your money/much aggrivation
Update by user Jan 06, 2020

NFM is so complex a place regarding being covered for defective merchandise, Product purchase didn't involve the full return of the 2-piece functional bed unit. It's costly for a customer when deductions are taken off for 20% of purchase, which was agreed to.

Next comes the pay for NFM to pick up defective frame 69.95. Then delivery of only the replaced mattress 69.95. Another mattress could still slide down the slick fabric of the frame, but upgrading it is too much of a risk related to it sliding again...then the customer loses more money. Yes customerservice personnel have probably been scripted to be polite, but that won't save their reputation in the long run.

It isn't easy to find out at purchase that only ONE object, or half of your purchase, the bed unit of 2 parts, Is covered. I will make sure to let my friends and family know about their quiet deception. We are all college educated and upper middle class individuals with the capacity to live using products from NFM. When my husband was transferred to Omaha before the transfer to Minnesota, we bought from the founder's store when she was alive.

My husband was a regional director for the FDIC there.After a Dallas transfer, he worked then we retired here in Dallas for the climate.

So, we know of and used NFM thirty years ago before it branched out interstate nationally. No problems then,(1980s) fewer inventions,etc.Bonnie Konjevich 1-6-2020

Original review posted by user Jan 06, 2020
Nov.2019 purchased a Serta mattress, cover w/insurance and base plus protector pad for 940.67. The Serta mattress immediately began slipping so far forward that the end was compressed into the corner steel curved pipe and bulged. So I purchased a non-slip pad elsewhere. Then bought corner bungee cords for mattress corners. Base was 599 and non returnable, You pay 69.95 to return the mattress then another 69.95 to get a new mattress of any kind, Then 20 per cent of the returned mattress give you a 250.00 credit for a new one. Bad store, doesn't care about keeping customers even though customer service is pleasant on the phone. The mattress is ultra heavy so a way must be created to treat the frame cloth covering with a non slip intervention. S bad for my arthritic shoulders/ knees/backback. Giving a one star everywhere! Told her when I shopped in Omaha, there had been no problem over 30 years but products change. I'll NEVER BE BACK! I will tell all my friends in my upper middle circle how not to be screwed/deceived/pay all kinds of feeds to return, re-deliver, credit towards another mattress low, lost $$$ frame defective but not covered. Poorly run business/ customer service
View full review
4 comments
#1800938

Hello, we apologize for the issues you have encountered with your mattress. We understand your frustrations with this, however we do put our return policy on your order, and it is listed on our website at https://www.nfm.com/returns-and-exchanges. If we can assist you with anything further please contact us at 1-800-359-1200, email contact.us@nfm.com or chat with us at www.nfm.com.

#1800408

Look at the Nebraska Furniture Mart reviews chart below. Even if you INVERTED IT Where 37 people represented the highest number of clients/customers who A ONE or THE OTHER 37 who GAVE A TW0 , YOU'D READ IT AND BE WARY AND WOULDN'T SHOP.

An inverted hypothetical chart which exchange those with 5s and 4s, then 15 at 3 the same, and if 7 reviews gave a 2. Next you'd see the and finally that only one person gave a one, you'd still Not Shop at NFM (or in other words, "N OT FOR ME")

#1800386

So you’re college educated yet can’t figure out how to use liquid rubber. Wow!!

Glad I graduated in the 80,s. Sorry dear but your upper middle class friends probably buy better then you did. You can’t blame them for how YOU use the mattress. You can’t blame them for how you get off and on the mattress.

All you would have had to do is take some liquid rubber and spread it on the corners for both pieces. I’m sure you understand the basic concept of friction right? College educated doesn’t mean what it used to. There was a time being college educated meant something.

Like common sense above and beyond the average person.

Critical thinking skills. None of which you have demonstrated in your post.

#1800411
@PissedConsumer1800386

YOU'RE OBVIOUSLY ANGRY ABOUT SOMETHING IN YOUR LIFE OR YOU WOULD HAVE READ THE POST ACCURATELY. PEOPLE WITH LOW SELF ESTEEM REBUTE THIS NEGATIVE WAY BECAUSE IT MAKES YOU FEEL EMPOWERED, LIKE BIG STUFF.

View more comments (3)
ID
#1753426 Review #1753426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carrollton, Texas
Product
Serta Mattress
Pros
  • Salesperson was friendly and helpful
  • Product selection
  • Salesperson was friendly and helpful on the day we shopped
Cons
  • Unclear return policy
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$650
Preferred solution
refund the frame $$$ as it's slick making the Serta mattress slip off TRUEtm cover of frame
New Reviewer

Request to read the warranty before purchasing - don't take salespersons word for anything!

I purchased a refrigerator and living room set, both with extended warranties. For the refrigerator, the salesman clearly stated that the warranty covered a 50% reimbursement on replacement parts such as water and air filters. Upon trying to use the warranty, we were told the warranty we purchased did not offer this benefit. NFM does have a warranty that does this but that is not the one we purchased. FIRST BAIT AND SWITCH! For the living room set, the salesperson said the warranty covered fabric and structure. This was a major factor for us and specifically recall my fiance saying in jest "Then we'll take it cause I'm a bigger guy and you just never know." Well I submitted a claim and low and behold, the warranty for the living room set is not covering the arm of the chair coming loose from the base frame. SECOND BAIT AND SWITCH. Extremely disappointed in the warranty practices in place by this company. Don't trust the salespeople here - they will say anything to get your money!
View full review
1 comment
#1791156

Hello Anita, We apologize for the multiple issues you have encountered with the extended protection plan. We understand this can be upsetting, and we would be delighted to look into this further.

Please contact us at 1-800-359-1200, email contact.us@nfm.com or live chat at www.nfm.com. We look forwards to hearing from you

ID
#1735151 Review #1735151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kansas City, Kansas
Product
Nebraska Furniture Mart Warranty
Pros
  • Product selection
Cons
  • False statements on warranty
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$279
Preferred solution
Fix or replace the chair in question or allow cancellation and refund for the warranty